The Kenai Mountains-Turnagain Arm National Heritage Area is 1 of 55 Congressionally designated National Heritage Areas in the country and the only NHA in Alaska. KMTA NHA’s mission is to recognize, preserve, and interpret the historic, scenic, natural resources, and cultural landscape of the Kenai Mountains-Turnagain Arm historic transportation corridor, and to promote and facilitate the public enjoyment of these resources.


Executive Director: Jessica Szelag

PO Box 1934 Girdwood, AK 99587